Sharing stories of fear, frustration, hope and acceptance, life and death

2 Years Later

Now Mom💔

I never imagined I’d have to get comfortable with grief. How is that? How do you become familiar with something that feels so painfully foreign? We pick up right where we left off, Grief that old long lost foe. Short days, long cold nights leave me with lonely stomach pains, my heart beats faster yet still I can’t cry. It’s bitter and not sweet to be in grief’s company with my siblings. It’s painful to see their pain knowing that grief strikes us all differently some are better equipped than others sadly there’s nothing I can do to sheild them, nor they me. Day by day; breath in deeply; sigh; moment by moment; memory after memory; smells sounds and dreams; GREIF you will not drown me. I will not drown in those sorrows. Surely she’s watching from above. This is definitely what mom would NOT want. Swallow this pill of what life has dosed me and pray for brighter days when grief has left me behind. Old foe why did you find me.

Mom dances with her brother💜

Leave a comment